Vivica A. Fox to Host 9th Annual American Reality Television Awards

Recognizing the year’s highest achievers in unscripted television production, the 9th Annual American Reality Television Awards (ARTAS) will premiere on Thursday, November 17, 2022 at 5PM PT / 8PM ET . Hosted by the vivacious film and television actress Vivica A. Fox, the 60-minute show is produced in partnership with Reel Mood and celebrates the genre’s “best-in-class” across 21 individual categories.

The American Reality Television Awards highlights unscripted and digital shows; series stars and celebrity talent; the production and creative teams behind the scenes; and platforms and networks that bring unscripted content to viewers. Network, cable, streaming shows, and reality personalities are eligible every year, with votes collected worldwide generating millions of votes.

The virtual telecast premieres on OUTtv beginning Thursday, November 17, available to stream for free at and on the various OUTtv streaming services. The telecast will also stream simultaneously on Monsters and Critics, as well as in VR on Leading up to the ARTAS premiere, viewers can tune in for inside scoops and behind-the-scenes audio clips on reVolver Podcasts.

Viewers can watch the show for FREE on all platforms, no subscription needed.

American television personality Tiffany “New York” Pollard will be honored as this year’s ARTAS Hall of Fame Award inductee. Pollard came into public prominence for her participation in the first two seasons of VH1’s Flavor of Love. Pollard, who was given the moniker “New York” by rapper Flavor Flav, went on to star in the Flavor Of Love spinoff I Love New York (VH1), the UK version of Celebrity Big Brother (Channel 5), Brunch with Tiffany (VH1) and most recently as host of the sizzling new OUTtv competition to find the next queer sex symbol, Hot Haus. Pollard was also just announced to join the upcoming season of the BET+ hit reality series, College Hill: Celebrity Edition. Launched in 2015, the ARTAS Hall of Fame Award exemplifies one (or more) stand-out, memorable, and iconic reality television personalities. Pollard was selected because of her longevity in the genre, her breadth of work, and her unprecedented popularity in the reality television universe. She joins previous ARTAS Hall of Fame inductees, MTV’s The Hills Heidi and Spencer Pratt (2015), and the very first supermodel and iconic judge of The CW’s America’s Next Top Model, Janice Dickinson (2016).

Creators and Executive Producers Kristen Moss and Andrew Ward launched the American Reality Television Awards in 2012, along with John Barra, Showrunner, Talent Producer, and Co-Executive Producer. The ARTAS are co-produced in association with Executive Producers Shantal Anderson, De Mann and Co-Executive Producer Jeff Rivera, Partner at Collective 5 Entertainment.

This year’s ARTAS will provide virtual reality fans a groundbreaking opportunity to experience the celebration in the Metaverse via Reel Mood, the exclusive Web 3.0 partner. Launched by ARTAS executive producer Shantal Anderson, Reel Mood offers audiences a first-of-its-kind immersive metaverse experience before and during the broadcast. ARTAS NFTs, produced by Reel Mood, are also available for fans to purchase. Fans can access the VR-enhanced telecast on via the Meta Quest headset or computer.

Vivica A. Fox segments were directed by award-winning multi-camera director Daniel E Catullo III (Landmarks Live, Foo Fighters, Alicia Keys and Verzuz).

When it comes to the Name DiamondKesawn, it truly speaks for itself. Born Kesawn Cooper, in conjunction with the fact that he is known to be a girl's Best friend aka Diamond; you get the Birth of DiamondKesawn.The Self Made Media Socialite is dedicated to the continued Growth and the Development of himself, DKP the Brand, RAmag, and the Brands of those he will touch.Buckle your Seat Belt as it’s always a Roller Coaster Ride with DiamondKesawn. #MindYou